LLB (Hons)

Mr Francis Galbally has over 30 years’ experience in international business and commercial law. He is a graduate (first class honours) in Law at Melbourne University and worked in a professional legal practice for 15 years, specialising in business law. He was a partner in the leading law firm Galbally & O’Bryan during which time he successfully led a number of landmark commercial litigation cases.

An investor and corporate advisor, Mr Galbally is the major shareholder in Southbank Capital Pty Ltd. (AFSL 343678).  He specialises in technology, environment, food, mining and energy sectors.

Mr Galbally is also chair of the Bayland Property Group and chair of Arunta Resources Ltd. He is a director of EON Reality Inc (California, USA) and EON Reality Australia Pty Ltd. EON Reality is the world leader in virtual and augmented reality based knowledge transfer for industry and education; and ‘edutainment’ – entertainment based education.

Having been a director and chairman of a number of Australian Stock Exchange (ASX) listed companies, Mr Galbally has first-hand operational experience in growing ‘small cap’ companies.

Mr Galbally was the founder of Senetas and held the positions of CEO and chairman. For family reasons, Mr Galbally retired as an executive in February 2006 and as a director in May 2007.

In 2012 Mr Galbally led Senetas’s significant capital and business restructure and re-joined the company as a significant shareholder and board member. He was appointed chairman on 30 April, 2013.

During his successful legal career, Mr Galbally was responsible for recovering more than $1 billion in investor funds ($1 for $1) lost as a result of the major corporate failures (Pyramid Building Societies and Estate Mortgage Trusts) during the 1990’s.

Francis Galbally is the Victorian convenor of the Constitution Education Fund of Australia – a non-political charity dedicated to advancing knowledge of the Australian constitution within the community. He is also a member of the Australian Institute of Company Directors.